In the shadow of the Cross: On the sufficiency of Grace

Oh thy hand which weigheth heavy on my soul

Thou hast crushed my sin yet made me whole

Thine Word hath penetrated to the very depths

It hath illuminated my path and ordered my steps

Thy Spirit hath said behold thy glory

Which saveth from sin and maketh you holy

Thy Lord on high is mighty to save

Thy banner It is finished thou shalt wave

Come to me all who needeth rest

Mourn no longer nor beat thine chest

For thou hast brought unto us a Savior King

Servant to all yet ruler of everything

Thy Kingdom come and thy will be done

And give to all as you have to this one

Reveal your glory to your possesion

Which hath life forever through our confession

Let thy grace reign  from thy throne

For we hath none in heaven but thee alone

2 Replies to “In the shadow of the Cross: On the sufficiency of Grace”

  1. I did write it Matt. I’m trying to get back into writing like I used to do back in the day. Thanks for the comment bro.

    Like

We'd Love to Hear What You Think

